Support Groups

Michigan Lyme Disease Support Groups
Please Check With Support Group Leaders for Their Meeting Schedules

Ann Arbor
Email Support 
Neal Foster
Email: nealfost@umich.edu


Berrien County
Phone Support 
Elizabeth Marvin
269-468-4098


Blue Water Area
Meets 2nd Monday of the Month at 6pm 
G. Lynne Campbell Library - 1955 North Allen Road, Kimball MI
Phone: 810-824-2165
Hilary Mactangay
Email:  hilarymacatangay@gmail.com


Genesee County
Meets 2nd Monday of the Month at 6:30pm
Holy Redeemer Catholic Church - 1227 East Bristol Road, Burton MI
Leader: Kim Cooney
Phone: 810-235-5460
Email: kcooney8@att.net

PLEASE REFRAIN FROM WEARING ANY FRANGRANCES


Grand Rapids
Phone Support 
Gretchen Meyer
Phone: 616-583-0549
Email: gretchenann1018@yahoo.com


Western Michigan/Grand Rapids
Currently Phone Support.  Regular monthly meetings will resume soon. 
Leader: Carrie 
Phone:  Temporarily on hold
Email:  Temporarily on hold


Jackson Support
Meetings are currently on hold.  
Please check back later for updates.  


Kalamazoo/Portage
Meets the 3rd Monday in Jan.,April, July & Oct. at 7pm
The Bridge - 7200 Angling Rd. Portage MI.
Leaders:  Giovanna & Donna
Email: Giovanna: lyme4113@gmail.com -  Phone: 269-598-2772
Email: Donna: donnatwin2@att.net  - Phone: 269-267-9244







Lenawee County
Phone Support ... Meetings currently on hold  
Leader: Chris Emery
Phone: 517-265-5712
Email: lpurdy1040@aol.com 


Livingston County

Looking for a Support Group Leader
Contact Linda at 1-888-784-5963 or
Email:  LPurdy1040@aol.com


Macomb County
Looking for Support Group Leader
Email: LPurdy1040@aol.com or
call 1-888-784-5963 


Upper Peninsula
Phone Support:
Kathie Scott 
Phone: 906-426-2414
Email: kathelin51@yahoo.com  


East Oakland/North Wayne
Meets 1st Tuesday of the Month at 7pm (no meeting in January, July or Sept.)
Northwest U-U Church  23925 Northwestern Highway, Southfield, MI
Leader: Khaya Davidson
Phone: 248-476-8114
Email: khaya-davidson@ameritech.net


West Oakland County
Meets 2nd Tuesday of the Month at 7pm
Waterford Central United Methodist Church - Room 108 
3882 Highland Road, Waterford, MI 
Leader:  Donna Wagnitz
Phone:  248-894-5870
Email:  donna.wagnitz@gmail.com


Western Wayne County
Phone Support
Connie Siese
Phone: 734-326-3502
Email: Cslyme@wowway.com


Traverse City
Phone Support
Judy Mallory 
Phone: 231-269-3406 
email: judya4747@gmail.com